Daily Archives: October 12, 2011

Welcome To The 2011 Feast Of Tabernacles In Khun Yuam

Tonight I would like to thank you all for coming to the Feast of Tabernacles here in Khun Yuam. I would like to briefly talk about why we are here and some of what we hope to speak about and … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Christianity, Church of God, Sermonettes | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Organized Chaos

As I was waiting today for people to show up, and having to deal with the uncertainty of not knowing how many would come or when they would come, I reflected a little bit on order and chaos in general … Continue reading

Posted in Christianity, Musings | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

First Impressions Of Khun Yuam

Yesterday night I arrived in Khun Yuam around 7PM. After dealing with some business (including some very surprised hotel management), about an hour later I went off to find myself dinner. The town was very dead—I had to walk for … Continue reading

Posted in Military History, Musings | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment