Daily Archives: January 27, 2012

Romans 16:17-20: For Those Who Are Such Do Not Serve Our Lord Jesus Christ

Every once in a while a passage of the Bible seems particularly relevant to one’s day. This morning, I was preparing for my classes, I had to deal with two troubling cases of divisive scoundrels. One of my friends from … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Biblical History, Christianity, Church of God | Tagged , , | 10 Comments

Great Moderate Victories

I have a personal joke about the world’s shortest books. Some of them are related to my professional interest in military history, and include such titles as: Bulgarian Military Victories and Successful Bolivian Wars. Others are related to my interest … Continue reading

Posted in American History, Church of God, History, Musings | Tagged , , | 2 Comments